Explanation of the laws of driving under the influence (DUI) in the state of Florida
You drive under the influence of alcohol is defined in the Act, § 316.193 of Florida as a person operating or in physical control of a motor vehicle while incapacitated by alcohol or drugs. The volume of alcohol in the blood of a person can be calculated by means of a breath test, urine, or blood. If the amount of alcohol found in .08 or higher, the person may be arrested on charges of DUI in the state of Florida. There are also limits on the levels of certain narcotics that may exist in the bloodstream while driving, so it is not unusual for adults and children are being arrested for driving under the influence of narcotics.
However, it is not necessary to verify that a person is chemically intoxicated to be charged with DUI in West Palm Beach. If normal functions such as talking or walking, appear to be incapacitated, then that person is you can load as be driving under the influence.
If it is found that alcohol levels are above the legal limit, chances are that you be arrested immediately. Visible intoxication arrests are usually the result of using drugs such as oxycodone or marijuana, as there is not a calculable level of intoxication by the use of these drugs. Even narcotics are consumed as part of a prescription can take you to be arrested on charges of DUI and can seriously impact your future.
The suspension of his driver’s license after DUI charges in Palm Beach County
When you are arrested and charged with DUI anywhere in the state of Florida, including Palm Beach County, your license will be automatically suspended by the Department of Motor Vehicles State. This suspension will have to litigate separately in a different case of criminal legal system. No clutch, after 10 days of your arrest, you may request a formal or informal hearing to consider its suspension.
During an informal hearing to consider its suspension, an officer reviews the evidence that you and the agent to arrest and surrender to the court determines whether proper procedures were completed successfully and the suspension of your driver’s license is justified. However, a formal hearing with the DMV, you may need a lawyer to represent you while witnesses and evidence are presented. How audience can be a great opportunity to develop their defense strategy and may revoke the suspension of your driving privileges.
Remember: You only have 10 days from the date of your arrest to request a hearing, so it is important to act quickly to keep their driving privileges.